11 Windows To The Past

Book 2

Book 3

Book 4

Book 5

Book 6

Book 7

Book 8

Book 9

Book 10

Book 11

“The Story of Civilization,” by Will and Ariel Durant is a Pulitzer Prize-winning, mammoth, 11-volume set that tells the story of Western civilization. It’s a rich historical panorama, which someone in the far-future, even now, might want to read to get a sense of what came long before they did.



3 thoughts on “11 Windows To The Past”

  1. Eleven volumes? Wow. Maybe with Spritz or whatever it’s called? 😦
    (That’s an author I’d never heard of. My sources on the subject are more French. Frenchier? Well. not all. Weber and Gibbons of course)
    Take care


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s